OFFICIAL BALLOT





Restaurateur of the Year 2023 | Purveyor of the Year 2023 Harold Norman Excellence Award 2023

Please vote on the ballot below by January 12th, 2024 and return it to:

Omaha Restaurant Association | 4270 N. 139th Street | Omaha, NE 68164 E-Mail: JWarren@DineOutOften.com

Winners will be presented at this year's 2024 Annual Meeting on January 28th, 2024 and will **not** be informed prior to the meeting

RESTURATEUR OF THE YEAR AWARD 2023 YOU CANNOT SELECT A PAST RECIPIENT

Please choose someone you believe stands out in the industry through providing an outstanding business as well as contributing to the industry through the ORA and other civic causes.

PRIOR WINNERS

1989 Mac Thompson 1990 Rick Fox 1991 Linda Anania 1992 Ron Samuelson 1993 David Hayes 1994 John Chisholm 1995 Bill McKenna 1996 R. Tim Peffer 1997 Mark Hoch 1998 Denis Hall 1999 Matt Warren 2000 Brian Magee 2001 Sally Kawa 2002 Vince Fletcher 2003 Ann Mellen 2004 Nicole Jesse 2005 Chuck Caniglia 2006 Cedric Fichepain 2007 Katie O'Connor 2008 Tony Fucinaro, Jr. 2009 Cory Guyer 2010 John Wade

2023

2011 Yves Menard 2012 Greg Lindberg 2012 Don & Marie Losole 2013 Brad Marr 2014 Glenn Wheeler 2015 Jared Clarke 2016 Jennifer Coco 2017 Darwin Hanssen 2018 Dave Mainelli 2019 Greg Cutchall 2020 MitchTempus 2021 Bob & Amy Freshman 2022 Alfie Cascio

PURVEYOR OF THE YEAR 2023

CHOOSE ONE OF THE FOLLOWING FIVE PURVEYORS All outstanding companies, who promote the mission of the ORA by sponsoring and attending the events and have a strong desire to improve the hospitality industry.

VOTE FOR ONE

- Hospitality Management Systems
- Johnson Brothers of NE
- Premier Midwest Beer and Beverage
- · Quail Distribution
- · US Foods

PRIOR WINNERS

- 2011 RNDC Falcon Division
- 2012 Rotella's Italian Bakery 2013 Omaha Steaks
- 2013 Onland Steaks 2014 Quality Brands of
- Omaha
- 2015 Reinhart Food Service
- 2016 Loffredo's Fresh Produce
- 2017 Southern Glazers Wine & Spirits
- 2018 H. Olafsson
- InternationalSpecialty Foods
- 2019 Spin Linen
- 2020 TriMark Hockenberg's
- 2021 Chesterman
- Coca-Cola

2022 Glenn Valley Foods

HAROLD NORMAN EXCELLENCE AWARD 2023

Choose any employee who shows strong leadership, works hard, is dedicated, loyal and wants to see improvement in the industry.

*Include a short story of why you choose this person. Please email to: JWarren@DineOutOften.com

PRIOR WINNERS 2014 Katie Vap 2015 Kevin Caniglia 2016 Brian Young 2017 Bobby Mekiney

2018 Pedro "Pete" Garcia 2019 Linda Faye Austin 2020 Zac Triemert 2021 Danny Dominguez 2022 Dave Warren

2023

Please fill in your choice for RESTAURATEUR OF THE YEAR

Please fill in your choice for HAROLD NORMAN EXCELLENCE AWARD (EMPLOYEE OF THE YEAR)